You are enough.

As many people close to me know, I care greatly what people think. I know, very silly. Everyone is different and not everyone will see things how you see them. Who cares? I am one who needs to learn to be confident that I am who I am, created by God to do something radical on this earth.

Here’s the thing. YOU ARE ENOUGH.

I was reminded of this the other day. I was also reminded of Esther. (Actually forgot about that book in the Bible all together).

Esther 4:14 – “…Who knows if perhaps you were made queen for just such a time as this?” Boom. Esther was enough; Revealing she herself was a Jew, saved her people. It encouraged those exiled Jews at the time to have courage and hope.

The photo with this post I took while in Africa. This woman was just sitting and looking at the BEAUTIFUL place she lives. I wish I could have talked with her. I think all women no matter where, need to know they are loved.

You were created for today. You are loved. I have lost sight of this for awhile now, and no matter what adversity you face from other people never forget that.

I have been coaching middle school girls to run a 5K and also to learn what makes them unique. And how our differences and similarities are all important as we become part of a team. You are different and unique, and this world, your team, needs you.

Love always,

Katherine

One thought on “You are enough.

  1. Love that you’re writing! So excited about your work with the girls.

    P.S. It’s ok if it takes awhile for people to read your blog. (I know:) It helps you be secure. Writing it is ‘enough!’

    Like

Leave a Reply

